If you need to reset or clear your account, we can help you with this request on the back end. Before we can perform a full reset of your account, let's take a look at the reset process.
The reset DOES NOT change any of your Account Settings (e.g. Company Name, Team Members, Base Currency, etc.)
This reset DOES NOT disconnect any of your Accounting, Shipping, or Sales Channels. If apps (e.g. Shopify, Xero) are connected to TradeGecko when we delete all of your data, this may delete the data (Inventory and Orders) in the connected apps as well.
This is a permanent deletion and a rollback will NOT be possible. We strongly suggest creating a backup of your data before requesting a wipeout.
The deletion will wipe out the following areas of your data:
- All Sales Orders
- All Purchase Orders
- All Stock Adjustments
- All Stock Transfers
- All Companies
- All Products
- All Production Orders
- All Bills of Materials
If you would like to proceed, please provide your written acknowledgement that you, <Insert your name here> have requested TradeGecko to delete the above information from your account, <Insert your Account Name here> and email us at firstname.lastname@example.org with the confirmation.
Once we receive your confirmation, we will proceed with the deletion. Please be advised that once deleted, all data is permanently lost.
We highly recommend disconnecting all connected apps for before proceeding. Please do let us know if you need assistance with this process.