Sync Details on Payments with Xero (two-way)

There are two types of Payments on Xero. They are;

  1. Authorised Payment
  2. Deleted Payment

Authorised Payments refer to active payments attached to an invoice in your Xero account.

Deleted Payments refer to payments that are removed from an invoice on your Xero account.

The two way sync on TradeGecko means that for Authorised Payments the payment created on Xero will be synced to TradeGecko. For Deleted Payments this means the deleted payment on Xero will be removed from TradeGecko as well.

The two-way sync between TradeGecko and Xero takes up to two hours to be updated. We recommend that you make the changes on TradeGecko nonetheless. 

Note
When the sync is initially enabled, only payments synced created after will be synced.
Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF
Have more questions? Submit a request
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful

Comments

NEW TO TRADEGECKO? START A 14 DAY FREE TRIAL, NO CREDIT CARD REQUIRED