Advanced User Permissions

Note
Advanced Permissions are only available to customers on the Business Plan and above.

Advanced permissions allow you to limit the buy price, orders and companies team members can view in TradeGecko. To edit advanced permissions for your Team Members, go to Settings> Team> select the team member to edit permissions to. 

Screen_Shot_2017-05-22_at_11.00.04.png

The following options are available: 

Buy Price - Accessible or No Access
Assigned Orders - All Access or Only assigned
Assigned Companies - All Access or Only assigned

Buy Prices: 

Accessible 

  • The user will be able to view and edit Buy Price in all sections of TradeGecko and access the MAC of your inventory.

No access

  • This restricts the user's access to Buy Prices (unable to view or edit) and subsequently MAC in all sections of TradeGecko, even when the user exports Inventory details the Buy Price will not be included. 
  • If the user permissions for Inventory is set to Read & Write, the user can input Buy Price for new products created but after that, the user will not be able to view Buy Price for the product in TradeGecko. 

Assigned Orders: 

All access

  • The user is able to view and make edits to all sales orders in TradeGecko. 

Only assigned

  • This restricts the user's access to view and edit only orders assigned to the user. The user may still be able to see order information (order number and customer name) that is not assigned to them via the Dashboard, but the user will not be able to access the full details of the order. 

Assigned Companies:

All access

  • The user is able to view and make edits to all Relationships in TradeGecko, even if the Relationship is not assigned to the user. 
  • Other Team Members will be able to assign this user to sales orders (provided their own user permissions is set to Read & Write for Relationships and Sales Orders). 

Only assigned

  • This restricts the user's access to view and edit only companies assigned to the user. The user may still be able to see company information (Relationship name and order number) that is not assigned to them via the Dashboard, but the user will not be able to access the full details of the Relationship.
  • This restricts other Team Members (including Primary Contact) from assigning sales orders to this user unless the Relationship has been assigned to this user already.
Note
To change the Assignee of a Relationship, go to that particular Relationship> Edit> select the team member you wish to assign the Relationship to, and save the changes. 

Once you have made all desired changes click save to update the profile.

For more details on user permissions, click here

Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF
Have more questions? Submit a request
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

NEW TO TRADEGECKO? START A 14 DAY FREE TRIAL, NO CREDIT CARD REQUIRED